About Us

The National Delegates Assembly Team (NDAT) responsibility is to ensure the annual Delegate Assembly session is held in accordance with the guidelines set forth in National Constitution of Blacks In Government. NDAT is a very dynamic task force receiving its charge directly from the Constitution under the authority of the National President and through the oversight of the National Executive Committee. The NDAT taskforce has members tasked by the Constitution and elected directly by the National Delegates Assembly. The NDAT consists of members from a cross-section of the BIG Organization: those that are appointed and/or tasked by the National President; those selected by the Chair of the Assembly and approved by the National President; and those that tasked by the Chair of the Board of Directors.

Our Team

Honorable David Groves
Honorable Mary Thomas
Deputy Chair
Precilla Wade
Special Asst/Comm & Public Relations Vice Chair
Honorable Terrence Williams
Logistics Coordinator
Honorable J. David Reeves
Parliamentarian/Standing Rules
Cheryl Massey
A/V, Budget & Finance Coordinator
Honorable Gregg Reeves
A/V, Budget & Finance Coordinator
Honorable Johnny Barideaux
Webmaster/Comm & Public Relations Chair

Landon Jones
Training Coordinator

Tamela Martin
Training Coordinator
Honorable Trek Powell
Credentials Committee Chair
Pinkie Mason
Credentials Committee
Monisha Barnes
Credentials Committee
Betty “BJ” Parker
Credentials Committee
Michelle Littlejohn
Credentials Committee
Alesia Smith
Credentials Committee
Honorable Kathy Best
Nominating Committee Chair
Mark Stone
Nominating Committee Vice Chair
Honorable Dr. Ethel Crisp
Resolutions Committee Chair
Michael J. Smith
National Treasurer
Duane Hill
National Assistant Treasurer/NEC Liaison
Marion Allen
Liaison Board Member
Honorable Shirley A. Jones, Esq.
National President
LaShan Haynes
Protocol Administrator
Honorable Lamonte Johnson